JDK-8253587 : Release Note: Support for X25519 and X448 in TLS
  • Type: Sub-task
  • Component: security-libs
  • Sub-Component: javax.net.ssl
  • Affected Version: 11.0.10-oracle
  • Priority: P4
  • Status: Closed
  • Resolution: Delivered
  • Submitted: 2020-09-24
  • Updated: 2021-12-02
  • Resolved: 2021-12-02
The Version table provides details related to the release that this issue/RFE will be addressed.

Unresolved : Release in which this issue/RFE will be addressed.
Resolved: Release in which this issue/RFE has been resolved.
Fixed : Release in which this issue/RFE has been fixed. The release containing this fix may be available for download as an Early Access Release or a General Availability Release.

To download the current JDK release, click here.
JDK 11
The named elliptic curve groups `x25519` and `x448` are now available for JSSE key agreement in TLS versions 1.0 to 1.3, with `x25519` being the most preferred of the default enabled named groups. The default ordered list is now:

    x25519, secp256r1, secp384r1, secp521r1, x448,
    ffdhe2048, ffdhe3072, ffdhe4096, ffdhe6144, ffdhe8192

The default list can be overridden by using the system property *`jdk.tls.namedGroups`*.